Error loading page.
Try refreshing the page. If that doesn't work, there may be a network issue, and you can use our self test page to see what's preventing the page from loading.
Learn more about possible network issues or contact support for more help.

Firefly Cove

ebook

A dying man hopes for a second chance with the woman he loves in this novel for fans of Nicholas Sparks.

Since the age of seven, Lucius Quarterfield has known he is dying. Doctors told him he had a "bad ticker" and might not live to see his next birthday. But somehow, the frail yet determined boy managed to hang on and surprise everyone. Lucius not only survived to adulthood, he thrived, turning a small car dealership into a successful chain. But now, at twenty-eight, his time is finally running out. So he's returning to the one place he ever felt happy, near the only woman he ever truly wanted—the California seaside town of Miramar Bay...

Jessica was the only daughter of the only dentist in town. She was able to follow in her father's footsteps, as he desired. But Jessica preferred the simple things in life—a trait that captivated Lucius from the moment he arrived in town. Her quick wit and carefree approach to life were a breath of fresh air to a man who devoted all his time to work. Soon they were falling head over heels—until Lucius pulled away, to spare her the pain of his inevitable fate. Now, after all this time, he's going to make each moment count. Because he knows that everything is about to change...he just can't know exactly how.
"In Bunn's emotional novel, readers will be...swept away by Lucius's and Jessica's love story."—Publishers Weekly

"Fans of Kate Morton and Liane Moriarty will enjoy how this warm and well-crafted novel explores the limits of human understanding, acceptance, and imagination."—Booklist

Expand title description text
Publisher: Kensington Books

Kindle Book

  • Release date: December 26, 2017

OverDrive Read

  • ISBN: 9781496708342
  • File size: 569 KB
  • Release date: December 26, 2017

EPUB ebook

  • ISBN: 9781496708342
  • File size: 4334 KB
  • Release date: December 26, 2017

Loading
Loading

Formats

Kindle Book
OverDrive Read
EPUB ebook

Languages

English

A dying man hopes for a second chance with the woman he loves in this novel for fans of Nicholas Sparks.

Since the age of seven, Lucius Quarterfield has known he is dying. Doctors told him he had a "bad ticker" and might not live to see his next birthday. But somehow, the frail yet determined boy managed to hang on and surprise everyone. Lucius not only survived to adulthood, he thrived, turning a small car dealership into a successful chain. But now, at twenty-eight, his time is finally running out. So he's returning to the one place he ever felt happy, near the only woman he ever truly wanted—the California seaside town of Miramar Bay...

Jessica was the only daughter of the only dentist in town. She was able to follow in her father's footsteps, as he desired. But Jessica preferred the simple things in life—a trait that captivated Lucius from the moment he arrived in town. Her quick wit and carefree approach to life were a breath of fresh air to a man who devoted all his time to work. Soon they were falling head over heels—until Lucius pulled away, to spare her the pain of his inevitable fate. Now, after all this time, he's going to make each moment count. Because he knows that everything is about to change...he just can't know exactly how.
"In Bunn's emotional novel, readers will be...swept away by Lucius's and Jessica's love story."—Publishers Weekly

"Fans of Kate Morton and Liane Moriarty will enjoy how this warm and well-crafted novel explores the limits of human understanding, acceptance, and imagination."—Booklist

Expand title description text