Error loading page.
Try refreshing the page. If that doesn't work, there may be a network issue, and you can use our self test page to see what's preventing the page from loading.
Learn more about possible network issues or contact support for more help.

The Eighth Girl

ebook

Optioned by Netflix and a most anticipated book from Bustle, The Rumpus, Electric Literature, and LitHub!

An unsettling, seductive psychological thriller about a young woman with multiple personalities, perfect for fans of Caroline Kepnes and Clare Mackintosh

"An electrifying, thought-provoking, and unflinching novel."Jean Kwok, New York Times bestselling author of Searching for Sylvie Lee

"An exceptional debut from a talented author." —Clare Mackintosh, New York Times bestselling author of I Let You Go

Beautiful. Damaged. Destructive. Meet Alexa Wú, a brilliant yet darkly self-aware young woman whose chaotic life is controlled by a series of alternate personalities.

When Alexa's friend Ella gets a job at a high-end gentlemen's club, she catches the attention of its shark-like owner and is gradually drawn into his inner circle. As Alexa's world becomes intimately entangled with Ella's, she soon finds herself the unwitting keeper of a nightmarish secret as she follows Ella into London's cruel underbelly. Threatened and vulnerable, Alexa will discover whether her multiple personalities are her greatest asset, or her most dangerous obstacle.

Electrifying and breathlessly compulsive, The Eighth Girl is an omnivorous examination of life with mental illness and the acute trauma of living in a misogynist world. With bingeable prose and a clinician's expertise, Chung's psychological debut deftly explores identity, innocence, and the fracturing weight that young women are forced to carry, causing us to ask: Does the truth lead to self-discovery, or to self-destruction?


Expand title description text
Publisher: HarperCollins

Kindle Book

  • Release date: March 17, 2020

OverDrive Read

  • ISBN: 9780062931146
  • Release date: March 17, 2020

EPUB ebook

  • ISBN: 9780062931146
  • File size: 3070 KB
  • Release date: March 17, 2020

Loading
Loading

Formats

Kindle Book
OverDrive Read
EPUB ebook

Languages

English

Optioned by Netflix and a most anticipated book from Bustle, The Rumpus, Electric Literature, and LitHub!

An unsettling, seductive psychological thriller about a young woman with multiple personalities, perfect for fans of Caroline Kepnes and Clare Mackintosh

"An electrifying, thought-provoking, and unflinching novel."Jean Kwok, New York Times bestselling author of Searching for Sylvie Lee

"An exceptional debut from a talented author." —Clare Mackintosh, New York Times bestselling author of I Let You Go

Beautiful. Damaged. Destructive. Meet Alexa Wú, a brilliant yet darkly self-aware young woman whose chaotic life is controlled by a series of alternate personalities.

When Alexa's friend Ella gets a job at a high-end gentlemen's club, she catches the attention of its shark-like owner and is gradually drawn into his inner circle. As Alexa's world becomes intimately entangled with Ella's, she soon finds herself the unwitting keeper of a nightmarish secret as she follows Ella into London's cruel underbelly. Threatened and vulnerable, Alexa will discover whether her multiple personalities are her greatest asset, or her most dangerous obstacle.

Electrifying and breathlessly compulsive, The Eighth Girl is an omnivorous examination of life with mental illness and the acute trauma of living in a misogynist world. With bingeable prose and a clinician's expertise, Chung's psychological debut deftly explores identity, innocence, and the fracturing weight that young women are forced to carry, causing us to ask: Does the truth lead to self-discovery, or to self-destruction?


Expand title description text