Error loading page.
Try refreshing the page. If that doesn't work, there may be a network issue, and you can use our self test page to see what's preventing the page from loading.
Learn more about possible network issues or contact support for more help.

The Woman Before Wallis

ebook
"Brimming with scandal and an equal amount of heart...a sweeping yet intimate look at the lives of some of history's most notorious figures from Vanderbilts to the Prince of Wales... A must-read."—Chanel Cleeton, New York Times bestselling author of When We Left Cuba and Next Year in Havana
"Bryn Turnbull takes a story we think we know and turns it on its head, with captivating results... A beautifully written, meticulously researched and altogether memorable debut."—Jennifer Robson, USA TODAY bestselling author of The Gown
For fans of
The Paris Wife and The Crown, this stunning novel tells the true story of the American divorcée who captured Prince Edward's heart before he abdicated his throne for Wallis Simpson.
In the summer of 1926, when Thelma Morgan marries Viscount Duke Furness after a whirlwind romance, she's immersed in a gilded world of extraordinary wealth and privilege. For Thelma, the daughter of an American diplomat, her new life as a member of the British aristocracy is like a fairy tale—even more so when her husband introduces her to Edward, Prince of Wales.
In a twist of fate, her marriage to Duke leads her to fall headlong into a love affair with Edward. But happiness is fleeting, and their love is threatened when Thelma's sister, Gloria Morgan Vanderbilt, becomes embroiled in a scandal with far-reaching implications. As Thelma sails to New York to support Gloria, she leaves Edward in the hands of her trusted friend Wallis, never imagining the consequences that will follow.
Bryn Turnbull takes readers from the raucous glamour of the Paris Ritz and the French Riviera to the quiet, private corners of St. James's Palace in this sweeping story of love, loyalty and betrayal.

Expand title description text
Publisher: MIRA Books

Kindle Book

  • Release date: July 21, 2020

OverDrive Read

  • ISBN: 9781488058929
  • Release date: July 21, 2020

EPUB ebook

  • ISBN: 9781488058929
  • File size: 1002 KB
  • Release date: July 21, 2020

Loading
Loading

Formats

Kindle Book
OverDrive Read
EPUB ebook

Languages

English

"Brimming with scandal and an equal amount of heart...a sweeping yet intimate look at the lives of some of history's most notorious figures from Vanderbilts to the Prince of Wales... A must-read."—Chanel Cleeton, New York Times bestselling author of When We Left Cuba and Next Year in Havana
"Bryn Turnbull takes a story we think we know and turns it on its head, with captivating results... A beautifully written, meticulously researched and altogether memorable debut."—Jennifer Robson, USA TODAY bestselling author of The Gown
For fans of
The Paris Wife and The Crown, this stunning novel tells the true story of the American divorcée who captured Prince Edward's heart before he abdicated his throne for Wallis Simpson.
In the summer of 1926, when Thelma Morgan marries Viscount Duke Furness after a whirlwind romance, she's immersed in a gilded world of extraordinary wealth and privilege. For Thelma, the daughter of an American diplomat, her new life as a member of the British aristocracy is like a fairy tale—even more so when her husband introduces her to Edward, Prince of Wales.
In a twist of fate, her marriage to Duke leads her to fall headlong into a love affair with Edward. But happiness is fleeting, and their love is threatened when Thelma's sister, Gloria Morgan Vanderbilt, becomes embroiled in a scandal with far-reaching implications. As Thelma sails to New York to support Gloria, she leaves Edward in the hands of her trusted friend Wallis, never imagining the consequences that will follow.
Bryn Turnbull takes readers from the raucous glamour of the Paris Ritz and the French Riviera to the quiet, private corners of St. James's Palace in this sweeping story of love, loyalty and betrayal.

Expand title description text