Error loading page.
Try refreshing the page. If that doesn't work, there may be a network issue, and you can use our self test page to see what's preventing the page from loading.
Learn more about possible network issues or contact support for more help.

Taste

ebook
From award-winning actor and food obsessive Stanley Tucci comes an intimate and charming memoir of life in and out of the kitchen.
Stanley Tucci grew up in an Italian American family that spent every night around the table. He shared the magic of those meals with us in The Tucci Cookbook and The Tucci Table, and now he takes us beyond the recipes and into the stories behind them.​

Taste is a reflection on the intersection of food and life, filled with anecdotes about growing up in Westchester, NY, preparing for and shooting the foodie films Big Night and Julie & Julia, falling in love over dinner, and teaming up with his wife to create conversation-starting meals for their children. Each morsel of this gastronomic journey through good times and bad, five-star meals and burnt dishes, is as heartfelt and delicious as the last.

Written with nostalgia and Stanley's signature wry humor, Taste is for readers of Bill Buford, Gabrielle Hamilton, and Ruth Reichl—and anyone who knows the power of a home-cooked meal.

Expand title description text
Publisher: Gallery Books

OverDrive Read

  • ISBN: 9781982168032
  • Release date: October 5, 2021

EPUB ebook

  • ISBN: 9781982168032
  • File size: 5457 KB
  • Release date: October 5, 2021

Loading
Loading

Formats

OverDrive Read
EPUB ebook

Languages

English

From award-winning actor and food obsessive Stanley Tucci comes an intimate and charming memoir of life in and out of the kitchen.
Stanley Tucci grew up in an Italian American family that spent every night around the table. He shared the magic of those meals with us in The Tucci Cookbook and The Tucci Table, and now he takes us beyond the recipes and into the stories behind them.​

Taste is a reflection on the intersection of food and life, filled with anecdotes about growing up in Westchester, NY, preparing for and shooting the foodie films Big Night and Julie & Julia, falling in love over dinner, and teaming up with his wife to create conversation-starting meals for their children. Each morsel of this gastronomic journey through good times and bad, five-star meals and burnt dishes, is as heartfelt and delicious as the last.

Written with nostalgia and Stanley's signature wry humor, Taste is for readers of Bill Buford, Gabrielle Hamilton, and Ruth Reichl—and anyone who knows the power of a home-cooked meal.

Expand title description text