Error loading page.
Try refreshing the page. If that doesn't work, there may be a network issue, and you can use our self test page to see what's preventing the page from loading.
Learn more about possible network issues or contact support for more help.

The Riviera House

ebook
A lush and engrossing novel of one woman's quest to keep Nazis from stealing priceless art during WWII, perfect for fans of The Rose Code.

Paris, 1939: The Nazis think Éliane can't understand German. They're wrong. They think she's merely cataloging art in the Louvre and unaware they're stealing national treasures for their private collections. They have no idea she's carefully decoding their notes and smuggling information to the Resistance. But Éliane is playing a dangerous game. Does she dare trust the man she once loved with her secrets, or will he only betray her once again? She has no way to know for certain . . . until a trip to a stunning home on the French Riviera brings a whole new level of peril.

Present Day: Wanting to forget the tragedy that has left her life in shambles, Remy Lang heads to a home she's mysteriously inherited on the Riviera. While working on her vintage fashion business, she discovers a catalog of the artworks stolen during World War II and is shocked to see a painting that hung on her childhood bedroom wall. Who is her family, really? And does the Riviera house hold more secrets than Remy is ready to face?
  • CNN Underscored: Most Anticipated New Books to Read this August

  • Expand title description text
    Publisher: Grand Central Publishing

    Kindle Book

    • Release date: August 31, 2021

    OverDrive Read

    • ISBN: 9781538717325
    • Release date: August 31, 2021

    EPUB ebook

    • ISBN: 9781538717325
    • File size: 1921 KB
    • Release date: August 31, 2021

    Formats

    Kindle Book
    OverDrive Read
    EPUB ebook

    Languages

    English

    A lush and engrossing novel of one woman's quest to keep Nazis from stealing priceless art during WWII, perfect for fans of The Rose Code.

    Paris, 1939: The Nazis think Éliane can't understand German. They're wrong. They think she's merely cataloging art in the Louvre and unaware they're stealing national treasures for their private collections. They have no idea she's carefully decoding their notes and smuggling information to the Resistance. But Éliane is playing a dangerous game. Does she dare trust the man she once loved with her secrets, or will he only betray her once again? She has no way to know for certain . . . until a trip to a stunning home on the French Riviera brings a whole new level of peril.

    Present Day: Wanting to forget the tragedy that has left her life in shambles, Remy Lang heads to a home she's mysteriously inherited on the Riviera. While working on her vintage fashion business, she discovers a catalog of the artworks stolen during World War II and is shocked to see a painting that hung on her childhood bedroom wall. Who is her family, really? And does the Riviera house hold more secrets than Remy is ready to face?
  • CNN Underscored: Most Anticipated New Books to Read this August

  • Expand title description text