Error loading page.
Try refreshing the page. If that doesn't work, there may be a network issue, and you can use our self test page to see what's preventing the page from loading.
Learn more about possible network issues or contact support for more help.

Twenty Years Later

ebook
Sure to appeal to fans of Harlan Coben and Linwood Barclay, in this gripping, fast-paced new thriller from USA Today and #1 international bestselling author Charlie Donlea, a woman's remains identified twenty years after 9/11 leads to a new murder investigation.
"An entertaining thriller . . . surprises lurking around every corner."

Kirkus Reviews
Avery Mason, host of American Events, knows how to grab a TV audience's attention. Her latest story—a murder mystery laced with kinky sex, tragedy, and betrayal—is guaranteed ratings gold. New DNA technology has allowed the New York medical examiner's office to make its first successful identification of a 9/11 victim in years. And there's a twist . . .

"Breathtaking pacing and clever plots twists . . . Donlea's fans will be satisfied."
Publishers Weekly
The victim, Victoria Ford, had been accused of the gruesome murder of her married lover. In a chilling last phone call to her sister Emma, Victoria begged her to prove her innocence. By now, Emma has waited twenty years to clear Victoria's name. Alone she's had no luck, but she's convinced that Avery's connections and fame will help . . .

"Plot lines merge seamlessly into a surprise ending."
Mystery Scene
Avery, aiming for a more lucrative network contract, goes into investigative overdrive. Victoria had been having an affair with a successful novelist, found hanging from the balcony of his Catskills mansion. The entire crime scene was covered in Victoria's DNA. But Victoria's private life belies a much darker mystery. And Avery doesn't realize there are other players in the game who are interested in Avery's own secret past—a secret she thought was dead and buried . . .

Expand title description text
Publisher: Kensington Books

Kindle Book

  • Release date: December 28, 2021

OverDrive Read

  • ISBN: 9781496727206
  • Release date: December 28, 2021

EPUB ebook

  • ISBN: 9781496727206
  • File size: 4911 KB
  • Release date: December 28, 2021

Loading
Loading

Formats

Kindle Book
OverDrive Read
EPUB ebook

Languages

English

Sure to appeal to fans of Harlan Coben and Linwood Barclay, in this gripping, fast-paced new thriller from USA Today and #1 international bestselling author Charlie Donlea, a woman's remains identified twenty years after 9/11 leads to a new murder investigation.
"An entertaining thriller . . . surprises lurking around every corner."

Kirkus Reviews
Avery Mason, host of American Events, knows how to grab a TV audience's attention. Her latest story—a murder mystery laced with kinky sex, tragedy, and betrayal—is guaranteed ratings gold. New DNA technology has allowed the New York medical examiner's office to make its first successful identification of a 9/11 victim in years. And there's a twist . . .

"Breathtaking pacing and clever plots twists . . . Donlea's fans will be satisfied."
Publishers Weekly
The victim, Victoria Ford, had been accused of the gruesome murder of her married lover. In a chilling last phone call to her sister Emma, Victoria begged her to prove her innocence. By now, Emma has waited twenty years to clear Victoria's name. Alone she's had no luck, but she's convinced that Avery's connections and fame will help . . .

"Plot lines merge seamlessly into a surprise ending."
Mystery Scene
Avery, aiming for a more lucrative network contract, goes into investigative overdrive. Victoria had been having an affair with a successful novelist, found hanging from the balcony of his Catskills mansion. The entire crime scene was covered in Victoria's DNA. But Victoria's private life belies a much darker mystery. And Avery doesn't realize there are other players in the game who are interested in Avery's own secret past—a secret she thought was dead and buried . . .

Expand title description text